Boards & Committees: TPO Governing Board

Contact: Lisa Hickman

The TPO Governing Board is comprised of 19 members and one non-voting advisor. Elected officials from local government entities serve on the board based on the population of each community.

Meetings are held on the second Thursday of the month at 3:00 pm at the Viera Government Center.  Exceptions are January, June and August, which have no scheduled meetings.  Meetings can be viewed live on SCGTV on Spectrum 499, U-verse 99, Comcast Channel 51 (North Brevard) or Channel 13 (South Brevard) or online.

TPO Governing Board Members:

Chairman:    Mayor Kathy Meehan
Vice Chair:    Council Member Harry Santiago, Jr.
Secretary:     Council Member Andrea Young

  • Brevard County Commission – 5 representatives
    • District 1-Commissioner Rita Pritchett – rita.pritchet@brevardfl.gov
    • District 2-Commissioner Bryan Lober – D2.Commissioner@brevardfl.gov
    • District 3-Commissioner John Tobia – D3.Commissioner@brevardfl.gov
    • District 4-Commissioner Curt Smith – D4.Commissioner@brevardfl.gov
    • District 5-Commissioner Kristine Isnardi – kristine.isnardi@brevardfl.gov
  • Canaveral Port Authority – 1 representative
    • Commissioner Jerry Allender – tcarroll@portcanaveral.com
  • Cocoa – 1 representative
    • Mayor Jake Williams, Jr. – jawilliams@cocoafl.org
    • Council Member, Lorraine Koss (Alternate) – lkoss@cocoafl.org
  • Melbourne – 3 representatives
    • Mayor, Kathy Meehan – kathy.meehan@mlbfl.org
    • Council Member, Paul Alfrey – paul.alfrey@mlbfl.org
    • Council Member, Yvonne Minus – yvonne.minus@mlbfl.org
    • Council Member, Mark LaRusso (Alternate) – mark.larusso@mlbfl.org
  • Palm Bay – 3 representatives
    • Deputy Mayor, Brian Anderson – seat3@pbfl.org
    • Council Member, Harry Santiago, Jr. – seat2@pbfl.org
    • Council Member, Jeff Bailey – seat5@pbfl.org
    • Mayor, William Capote (Alternate) – mayor@pbfl.org
    • Council Member, Kenny Johnson (Alternate) – seat4@pbfl.org
  • Rockledge – 1 representative
    • Vice Chair, Frank Forester – fforester@cityofrockledge.org
    • Mayor, Tom Price (Alternate) – tjprice@cityofrockledge.org
  • Titusville – 2 representatives
    • Mayor, Walt Johnson – walt.johnson@titusville.com
    • Council Member, Robert Jordan – robert.jordan@titusville.com
    • Council Member, Jo Lynn Nelson (Alternate) – jolynn.nelson@titusville.com
  • West Melbourne – 1 representative
    • Council Member, Andrea Young – ayoung@westmelbourne.org
    • Mayor, Hal Rose (Alternate) – hrose@westmelbourne.org
  • North Beaches Coalition (Cape Canaveral and Cocoa Beach) – 1 shared representative
    • Council Member, Rocky Randels – r.randels@cityofcapecanaveral.org
    • Commissioner, Skip Williams (Alternate) – swilliams@cityofcocoabeach.com
  • South Beaches Coalition (Indian Harbour Beach, Satellite Beach, Indialantic, and Melbourne Beach) – 1 shared representative
    • Council Member, Mindy Gibson – mgibson@satellitebeach.org
    • Deputy Mayor, Stuart Glass (Alternate) – sglass@indialantic.com
  • Florida Department of Transportation (1 non-voting advisor)
    • FDOT Liaison, Jamie Kersey – jamie.kersey@dot.state.fl.us