Contact: Lisa Hickman

The Bicycle, Pedestrian, and Trails Advisory Committee (BPTAC) reviews plans and policies regarding bicycle, pedestrian, and multi-use trail projects. Meetings are generally held the third Monday of the month at 5:30 pm, or as needed at the Center for Collaboration in Rockledge or online. The BPTAC makes recommendations to the Citizens Advisory Committee, Technical Advisory Committee, and the TPO Governing Board. The BPTAC may have up to 19 members who are endorsed by the TPO Board. Membership is open to a wide array of interested groups and citizens. Individuals may be nominated by one of the groups listed below or may attend meetings and ask to be approved for membership by the SCTPO Governing Board.

View: BPTAC Meeting Agendas

BPTAC members represent:

  • Local governments
  • Law enforcement agencies
  • Educators
  • Cyclists
  • Hikers
  • Walkers
  • Environmentalists
  • Businesses
  • Interested citizens

BPTAC Officers:

BPTAC Members:

Brevard County Housing & Human Services
Alan Woolwich

Brevard County Planning & Zoning
Tim Craven

Brevard County Public Works
Devin Swanson
Corrina Gumm (Alternate)

FDOT (non-voting)
Stephanie Moss

Town of Grant Valkaria
Janet Metz
Don Kinney (Alternate)

City of Melbourne
Todd Corwin

City of Rockledge
John Cooper, Director, Planning and Zoning

Space Coast Area Transit
Terry Jordan

City of Titusville
Navael Fontus
Vacant (Alternate)

Citizen of Cocoa
Wesley Park

Citizen of Malabar
Drew Thompson

Citizen of Melbourne
Tom Jordan
Carl Kaiserman

Citizen of Palm Bay
George Litteral

Citizen of Rockledge
Dan Gallagher

Trail Partners
Murray Hann