TPO Governing Board

Contact: Lisa Hickman

The TPO Governing Board is comprised of 19 members and one non-voting advisor. Elected officials from local government entities serve on the board based on the population of each community.

Meetings are held on the second Thursday of the month at 9:00 am at the Viera Government Center.  Exceptions are January, June and August, which have no scheduled meetings.  Meetings can be viewed live on SCGTV on Bright House Channel 499, Comcast Channel 51 (North Brevard) or Channel 13 (South Brevard) or online.

TPO Governing Board Members:

Chairman:    Mayor Kathy Meehan
Vice Chair:   Council Member T. Pat O’Neill
Secretary:    Council Member Tres Holton

  • Brevard County Commission – 5 representatives
    • District 1-Commissioner Rita Pritchett – rita.pritchet@brevardfl.gov
    • District 2-Commissioner Jim Barfield – D2.Commissioner@brevardfl.gov
    • District 3-Commissioner John Tobia – D3.Commissioner@brevardfl.gov
    • District 4-Commissioner Curt Smith – D4.Commissioner@brevardfl.gov
  • Canaveral Port Authority – 1 representative
    • Commissioner Jerry Allender – tcarroll@portcanaveral.com
  • Cocoa – 1 representative
    • Deputy Mayor, Don Boisvert – dboisvert@cocoafl.org
    • Council Member, Brenda Warner (Alternate) – bwarner@cocoafl.org
  • Melbourne – 3 representatives
    • Mayor, Kathy Meehan – kathy.meehan@mlbfl.org
    • Council Member, Betty Moore – betty.moore@mlbfl.org
    • Council Member, Teresa Lopez – teresa.lopez@mlbfl.org
    • Council Member, Paul Alfrey (Alternate) – paul.alfrey@mlbfl.org
  • Palm Bay – 3 representatives
    • Council Member, Tres Holton – tres.holton@palmbayflorida.org
    • Deputy Mayor, Harry Santiago, Jr. – seat2@pbfl.org
    • Council Member, Jeff Bailey – seat5@pbfl.org
    • Mayor, William Capote (Alternate) – mayor@pbfl.org
    • Council Member, Brian Anderson (Alternate) – seat3@pbfl.org
  • Rockledge – 1 representative
    • Council Member, Patrick O’Neill – poneill@cityofrockledge.org
    • Council Member, Frank Forester (Alternate) – fforester@cityofrockledge.org
  • Titusville – 2 representatives
    • Mayor, Walt Johnson – walt.johnson@titusville.com
    • Council Member, Jo Lynn Nelson – jolynn.nelson@titusville.com
    • Vice Mayor, Matthew Barringer (Alternate) – matthew.barringer@titusville.com
  • West Melbourne – 1 representative
    • Council Member, Barbara Smith – bsmith@westmelbourne.org
    • Mayor, Hal Rose (Alternate) – hrose@westmelbourne.org
  • North Beaches Coalition (Cape Canaveral and Cocoa Beach) – 1 shared representative
    • Commissioner, Skip Williams – swilliams@cityofcocoabeach.com
    • Mayor Pro Tem, Brendan McMillin (Alternate) – b.mcmillin@cityofcapecanaveral.org
  • South Beaches Coalition (Indian Harbour Beach, Satellite Beach, Indialantic, and Melbourne Beach) – 1 shared representative
    • Deputy Mayor, Stuart Glass – sglass@indialantic.com
  • Florida Department of Transportation (1 non-voting advisor)
    • FDOT Liaison, Janna Taylor – janna.taylor@dot.state.fl.us